WGU Students
King Aires B.S. Accounting Accountability Thread - Printable Version

+- WGU Students (http://wgustudents.com/forum)
+-- Forum: WGU Degrees and Programs (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Forum: Business Majors (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: King Aires B.S. Accounting Accountability Thread (/showthread.php?tid=2331)

King Aires B.S. Accounting Accountability Thread - King Aires - 12-18-2012 07:01 AM

Ok Folks, got great news on my transfers and I am going to kick butt and knock out all the classes I have to take in one term.

I need you all to keep me focused, a little peer pressure, make me finish this!

I will be starting my B.S. in Accounting on the first of the year, target date for completion, June 1st.

I don't have a mentor yet Undecided

----------------------------------------------------------------

Even though my target date for completion was June 1st I finished my BS Accounting degree in 8 weeks. I just want everyone here to know that it is completely possible to accelerate at any pace you can keep up with. I had a lot of support from my Wife and a lot of nights not seeing my children a whole lot. I am glad it is over and I am looking forward to seeing how fast I can do the MBA next.

RE: King Aires B.S. Accounting Accountability Thread - Dana - 12-18-2012 07:33 AM

I didn't find out who my mentor was until the morning of my first day. It will all work out.

Good luck on completing in one term! My daddy always told my sisters and I we could do anything if we set our minds to it. You can do it!

RE: King Aires B.S. Accounting Accountability Thread - Teddybear - 12-18-2012 12:44 PM

Seems like forever before we can get started, doesn't it?

RE: King Aires B.S. Accounting Accountability Thread - King Aires - 12-20-2012 04:33 AM

Got a call from my Enrollment dude today. He said my payment is in, a Mentor has been selected and to expect contact from them by the end of next week. He unlocked my EWB (available starting Friday I guess).